

Minutes of an EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF MILTON KEYNES COUNCIL held on WEDNESDAY 19 OCTOBER 2016 at 7.00 pm

Present: Councillor Coventry (Mayor)

Councillors Bald, Betteley, Bint, Brackenbury, M Bradburn, R Bradburn, Brunning, Burke, Cannon, Clancy, Clifton, Crooks, Eastman, Exon, Ferrans, Ganatra, Geaney, A Geary, P Geary, Gifford, Gowans, Green, D Hopkins, V Hopkins, Jenkins, Khan, Legg, Long, Marland, D McCall, I McCall, McKenzie, McLean, Middleton, Miles, Morla, Morris, O'Neill, Patey-Smith, Petchey,

Small, Wales, Wallis, Webb, P Williams and C Wilson

Aldermen Bristow and Howell and Alderwoman Saunders

Apologies: Councillors Alexander, Buckley, Hosking, McDonald, McPake,

Nolan, Walker, C Williams and K Wilson and Aldermen Bartlett, Beeley and E Henderson and Alderwomen I Henderson Irons and

Lloyd

Also Present: 23 members of the public

CL63 HONORARY ALDERMAN – DAVID LEWIS

Pursuant to the powers conferred on the Council by Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended by Section 29 of the Local Government, Economic Development and Construction Act 2009, Councillor Marland moved and Councillor Morris seconded, that the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on Mr David Lewis, in recognition of the eminent service he had rendered to the Council.

On being put to the vote, the motion was agreed unanimously.

RESOLVED -

That the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on Mr David Lewis in recognition of the eminent service he had rendered to the Council.

Alderman Lewis thanked the Council for the honour.

THE MAYOR CLOSED THE MEETING AT 7.26 PM